Yohann Harth Scores iRX World Championship Win at Iowa

Images via Brian Campbell | @bcampbellphotography

Yohann Harth scored his third career iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama victory on Saturday at Iowa Speedway, completing a clean sweep of the event by earning the Yokohama Pole Award and winning his heat before holding off 2018 series champion Mitchell deJong in the main event. A week after pulling double duty in iRX and FIA European Rallycross Super1600, SET Esports’ Rasmus Tuominen scored his first career podium finish in third.

“That was the hardest one yet!” said Harth. “I’ll remember that one for a long time. I was asking for the Joker Lap every single lap, and the one lap I thought it was going to be close, I took it immediately. It’s always a good win when you’ve got someone as tough as Mitchell fighting you, so I’m really happy with that one.”

Harth’s victory makes him the fourth different driver to win in the first four races of the season. Just like they did at Atlanta Motor Speedway last week, the French driver and Team Yokohama teammate Jon Robertson qualified first and second, but with Harth on top this time. Both won their heats, with Subaru Motorsports USA’s Mitchell deJong and Williams Esports’ Otto Taskinen taking the other two and Hansen Williams Esports’ Josh Fox and DirtFish Rookie of the Year leader Jonne Ollikainen taking the two Marwin Sports Last Chance Qualifiers.

After a typically chaotic start to the final, Harth and deJong elected to go separate ways on the first lap, with the 2018 series champion using the Joker Lap to take an early lead. Harth would reclaim the top spot with his own Joker on the fourth lap, bumping deJong back to second. Tuominen, meanwhile, waited until the second half of the race, leaping from eighth to third with his own Joker and closing to within a second of the lead at the checkered flag.

Results from the iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama final at Iowa Speedway were as follows:











1190Yohann HarthSubaru10 735.77729
2324Mitchell deJongSubaru10-0.305335.66824
3522Rasmus TuominenSubaru10-0.842035.96217
4286Jon RobertsonSubaru10-2.371035.77521
5683Bobby ZalenskiSubaru10-2.952035.72514
61044Jonne OllikainenSubaru10-4.564035.92214
745Otto TaskinenSubaru10-5.650035.87612
8820Connor PariseSubaru10-7.222036.17010
9728Vicente SalasVolkswagen10-13.153036.0909
10912Josh FoxSubaru10-15.095036.2989


iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama driver points through four races are as follows:

  1. Jon Robertson, 93
  2. Yohann Harth, 80
  3. Mitchell deJong, 73
  4. Jonne Ollikainen, 68
  5. Tommi Hallman, 49
  6. Bobby Zalenski, 42
  7. Josh Fox, 36
  8. Ilari Lamminsivu, 35
  9. 3 drivers tied, 31

iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama team points through four races are as follows:

  1. Team Yokohama, 173
  2. SET Esports, 117
  3. Subaru Motorsports USA, 115
  4. CR22 Motorsports, 66
  5. Andretti Autosport, 58
  6. Ed Carpenter Racing, 58
  7. Hansen Williams Esports, 50
  8. SET Esports Team GRX, 48
  9. Williams Esports, 47
  10. Dreyer & Reinbold Racing, 43

iRacing Rallycross All-Star Invitational and World Championship action presented by Yokohama resumes on Saturday with a return to Hell Lankebanen. The stream kicks off on Saturday, October 31 at 1PM ET (17:00 GMT) on the iRacing Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube pages, as well as across a number of industry and competitor Facebook pages. A Finnish-language simulcast will air on YLE Areena and YLE E-urheilu.

The iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama is supported by Yokohama, DirtFish, and Marwin Sports. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.