Scott Speed Tops iRX All-Star Invitational presented by Yokohama at Iowa

Images via Brian Campbell | @bcampbellphotography

Scott Speed’s third straight pole position finally resulted in a win in the iRacing Rallycross All-Star Invitational presented by Yokohama on Saturday, as the Subaru Motorsports USA star was the clear-cut class of the field at Iowa Speedway. Speed took the lead midway through the race from Dreyer & Reinbold Racing’s Conner Martell, who hung on for second, while 20-time X Games medalist and five-year rallycross veteran Bucky Lasek scored his first podium of the season in third.

Speed, international rallycross veteran Tanner Whitten, and four-time Chili Bowl winner Kevin Swindell took the top spots in the heats, while Martell, Speed’s teammate Brandon Semenuk, Atlanta winner Kristian Sohlberg, and Roadshow editor-in-chief Tim Stevens took the transfer spots in the Marwin Sports Last Chance Qualifier. After the full-grid invert for the final, chaos in the start cleared a path for Martell, Daytona winner Sage Karam, and Swindell to settle into the top three spots, with Speed coming from last on the grid to sixth.

The four-time US rallycross champion took his Joker Lap on the fourth lap and began working on Martell, making the pass in the corner after the jump just two laps later. Lasek, meanwhile, took his Joker on the second lap to settle into second, falling to third after Speed’s shortcut but maintaining a comfortable margin ahead of Swindell for the final podium spot.

Results from the iRacing Rallycross All-Star Invitational presented by Yokohama final at Iowa Speedway were as follows:











11041Scott SpeedSubaru10 437.02315
2421Conner MartellSubaru10-1.305637.49112
3681Bucky LasekSubaru10-7.612037.76510
4839Kevin SwindellSubaru10-10.984037.1658
5724Sage KaramSubaru10-11.664037.4626
63180Brandon SemenukSubaru10-13.989037.6425
7911Tanner WhittenFord10-15.825038.0924
8216Kristian SohlbergSubaru10-48.492039.4633
9509Michael LeachFord9-1 L037.9872
10164Tim StevensSubaru7-3 L037.9331


iRacing Rallycross All-Star Invitational presented by Yokohama driver points through three races are as follows:

  1. Scott Speed, 65
  2. Conner Martell, 56
  3. Chris Atkinson, 45
  4. Sage Karam, 41
  5. Kevin Swindell, 34
  6. Tyler Menninga, 32
  7. Kristian Sohlberg, 30
  8. Bucky Lasek, 27
  9. Michael Leach, 26
  10. Brandon Semenuk, 25

iRacing Rallycross All-Star Invitational and World Championship action presented by Yokohama resumes on Saturday with a return to Hell Lankebanen. The stream kicks off on Saturday, October 31 at 1PM ET (17:00 GMT) on the iRacing Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube pages, as well as across a number of industry and competitor Facebook pages. A Finnish-language simulcast will air on YLE Areena and YLE E-urheilu.

iRacing Rallycross presented by Yokohama is supported by Yokohama, DirtFish, and Marwin Sports. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit