Job Clinches 2020 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup Title, Carroll Wins in Monza

It was a banner day for Red Bull Racing Esports on Saturday at Autodromo Nazionale Monza, as Graham Carroll and Sebastian Job went 1-2 in the final feature event of the 2020 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup season. Job’s runner-up finish was enough to lock down the championship over defending series champion Joshua Rogers of VRS Coanda Simsport, claiming the largest share of a $200,000 series purse and becoming the first British driver to score an individual iRacing series title.

“It’s not sunk in, to be honest,” Job admitted after the checkered flag. “I’ve been dreaming to be able to do something like this since I started iRacing, but I never thought it would be possible. I saw the Huttus and Kronkes winning and I thought ‘I’d love to race against those guys someday,’ but I never thought I’d be a champion. It’s beyond words.”

Rogers and Job were the only two drivers eligible for the championship coming into the finale, although the Australian’s deficit was large enough to almost require DNFs from Job in both the spring and feature. Instead, they qualified first and second, putting them together on Row 4 in the sprint race after the eight-car invert. Both drivers were involved in the same incident in the sprint race, but Job recovered to fifth while Rogers limped home to a disappointing 24th.

The early stages of the feature saw Red Bull and Coanda drivers battling for the lead, although they weren’t the two drivers that fans may have expected coming into the race. Carroll, who won the sprint race, faced off with Tommy Ostgaard in the early laps, with Job also forcing his way into the mix. Ostgaard would lead two laps and Job would steal one, but Carroll held the point for the rest of the 17-lap feature, reclaiming the lead for good on Lap 15.

Prior to the Supercup feature, the Porsche Esports Sprint Challenge wrapped up its 2020 season with a Super Session of its own at Monza. Apex Racing Team’s Peter Berryman won the battle, but Williams Esports’ Moreno Sirica won the war, clinching the season-long championship with a fourth place finish.

Results from the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup feature from Autodromo Nazionale Monza were as follows:










1121Graham Carroll17141:49.98475
2522Sebastian Job17-0.19411:49.38869
3358Tommy Østgaard17-0.41621:49.68962
4424Mitchell deJong17-0.66501:49.54555
52492Joshua K Rogers17-1.83601:49.48644
6647Alejandro Sánchez17-4.20601:49.34346
7249Jamie Fluke17-5.66501:49.19650
882Jeremy Bouteloup17-5.66801:49.53939
92511Maximilian Benecke17-5.86701:49.87324
102616Mack Bakkum17-6.14201:49.17726
111033Ricardo Castro Ledo17-6.68901:49.38431
121227Patrik Holzmann17-7.40001:49.77427
13163Sindre Setsaas17-8.04701:49.84721
142131David Williams17-13.58201:49.89514
1527211Thibault Cazaubon17-13.69801:49.14512
16235Martin Krönke17-13.77801:49.90210
171143Brian Lockwood17-13.94401:49.90519
181598Kevin Ellis Jr17-14.25101:49.76614
193028Alexander Thiebe17-14.80401:49.2587
201877Valtteri Alander17-15.56101:49.9929
211390Yohann Harth17-15.79301:49.70113
222923Aleksi Uusi-Jaakkola17-16.10501:49.9564
2377Jeff Giassi17-19.85101:49.20917
241983Bobby Zalenski17-22.39901:50.6474
2522110Christopher Dambietz17-34.68201:51.0291
261457Dayne Warren17-38.51301:51.39313
27994Jarrad Filsell5-12 L01:49.38812
281736Joshua W Anderson2-15 L04
292010Jack Sedgwick1-16 L01
30284Marin S Colak0-17 L00
3131107Tuomas Tähtelä0-17 L00


The final 2020 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup standings are as follows. The top 20 drivers in the championship will return to the series in 2021:






Top 5




1Sebastian Job6591049224366
2Joshua K Rogers5631036023533
3Alejandro Sánchez4781015224141
4Maximilian Benecke375912121926
5Kevin Ellis Jr375100202432
6Dayne Warren336100302230
7Tommy Østgaard3221004023011
8Graham Carroll3121013222830
9Mack Bakkum275100102290
10Jeff Giassi256100102340
11Mitchell deJong251100212277
12Jamie Fluke240100102086
13Sindre Setsaas21590102170
14Ricardo Castro Ledo210100101740
15Jeremy Bouteloup208100112338
16Martin Krönke206100002320
17Yohann Harth194100301730
18David Williams179100002240
19Patrik Holzmann176100211963
20Christopher Dambietz173100002360
21Brian Lockwood165100102100
22Alexander Thiebe125100002150
23Joshua W Anderson1211000022110
24Tuomas Tähtelä108100001870
25Aleksi Uusi-Jaakkola97100002140
26Jarrad Filsell8980101290
27Bobby Zalenski85100002380
28Max Verstappen792010550
29Marc Perez7380001780
30Thibault Cazaubon6780001710
31Valtteri Alander5890002200
32Antoine Higelin4060001360
33Carl E Jansson2990001680
34Jack Sedgwick28100002250
35Marcus Jensen2750001220
36Greger Huttu183000650
37Matti Kaidesoja960001480
38Marin S Colak870001100
39Jonas Wallmeier04000750
40Gianni Vecchio02000250


Qualifying for the 2021 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup will begin later this month, with five Super Sessions for the top drivers in the Porsche iRacing Cup Series kicking off at Okayama International Circuit on October 24. The 2021 series will begin in January and run through April, with the same $200,000 prize pool on the line.

For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit