eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Competition Returns to Tuesdays For Remainder of 2020

NASCAR and iRacing announced today the remainder of the 2020 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season will remain on Tuesday nights at 9 p.m. ET.

The series was previously scheduled to shift to Thursdays aired on NBCSN’s NASCAR America for the final six events, but will return to its traditional Tuesday dates and times on eNASCAR.com.

NBC Sports will still feature eNASCAR highlights as part of its NASCAR coverage through the remainder of the season, and will re-air the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series championship as a one-hour special on Sunday, November 8 after the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series champion is crowned.

In addition, NBC Sports analysts Steve Letarte and Parker Kligerman are expected to make guest appearances throughout the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Playoffs, as teams compete for their shot at a record $300,000 championship purse.

Revised dates for the final six rounds of the 2020 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season are as follows:

  • Sept. 22: Las Vegas Motor Speedway
  • Sept. 29: Talladega Superspeedway
  • Oct. 13: Charlotte ROVAL*
  • Oct. 20: Kansas Speedway*
  • Oct. 27: Texas Motor Speedway*
  • Nov. 3: Homestead-Miami Speedway*
  • Nov. 8: Championship 1-Hour Special on NBCSN

*Denotes Playoffs Events

NBC Sports brought eNASCAR to television for the first time in 2019, airing two exhibition all-star races before airing the season finale live in November. The scheduling shift for the remainder of 2020 allows NBC Sports to integrate its coverage of the series into its existing NASCAR television properties, as all parties navigate the current sports broadcasting landscape in the wake of COVID-19 related schedule adjustments.

The next round of the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season takes place at Darlington Raceway on September 8, and can be seen live on eNASCAR.com at 9 p.m. ET.