Jimmy Mullis Dominates as eNASCAR Returns to New Hampshire

Back in 2018, Jimmy Mullis scored his first career eNASCAR victory as iRacing’s premier championship for stock car drivers visited the New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Two years later, the series returned to the Magic Mile, and it was once again Mullis on top.

The Richmond Raceway eSports driver dominated the caution-filled race, leading 116 of the 157 laps eventually completed after the 11th and final caution of the night sent the race into overtime. Williams Esports’ Matt Bussa finished a strong second, while Dover winner Nick Ottinger, polesitter Graham Bowlin, and two-time NHMS winner Michael Conti completed the top five. Mullis got past Bowlin on Lap 42 and never looked back, even as a green-white-checkered finish threatened to open the door for his competitors to make the winning move.

Although the Loudon, NH circuit technically isn’t a short track at 1.058 miles, it can certainly race like one, and such was the case on Tuesday night. In contrast to the relatively clean rounds at larger tracks, with even the season opener at Daytona International Speedway going caution-free, 53 of last night’s 157 laps were run under caution. Only the true short tracks at Bristol and Richmond have seen more caution laps in an event so far this year.

While a caution-heavy race from New Hampshire was expected, the incidents did plenty to jumble up the field. all the carnage proved valuable for former series champions Ryan Luza and Ray Alfalla. Luza started a disappointing 34th, but found himself in seventh place at race’s end. Alfalla came in behind him in eighth, working his way up from 23rd. The top-10 results only strengthened their respective playoff bids, as Luza sits just four points out of the championship lead and Alfalla is 35 points clear of Mullis in ninth place, the first driver currently out.

On the opposite side of the coin, incoming points leader Keegan Leahy fell to the back of the pack early after contact with Eric Smith, only clawing his way back to 22nd place at race’s end after having to make up two laps. But larger incidents also ended promising nights for defending series champion Zack Novak, who had fought his way into the top 10 from the 30th starting spot, third-place qualifier Christian Challiner, and the Roush Fenway Racing duo of Kollin Keister and Nathan Lyon, who were both poised to convert top-10 starting spots into strong results.

Full results from eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series action at New Hampshire Motor Speedway were as follows:











1246Jimmy MullisToyota15711629.87645
245Matt BussaFord1570-0.29629.80039
3925Nick OttingerChevrolet1570-0.46029.88738
4118Graham A. BowlinToyota15741-0.93129.98238
578Michael ContiChevrolet1570-0.93129.94236
6899Logan ClampittToyota1570-1.03829.90735
73453Ryan Michael LuzaFord1570-1.20930.16034
8232Ray AlfallaChevrolet1570-1.31630.14733
9527Corey VincentFord1570-1.38630.22232
101383Bobby ZalenskiChevrolet1570-1.54530.23631
111221Garrett LoweFord1570-1.54730.10530
121551Malik RayToyota1570-1.77230.29229
133655Caine CookFord1570-1.88730.13028
143933Michael GuestChevrolet1570-2.11330.21727
152597John GorlinskyChevrolet1570-2.44530.27926
162623Casey KirwanToyota1570-2.79630.24125
17113Blake ReynoldsChevrolet1570-2.92930.32324
183216Chris OverlandFord1570-2.99330.38823
192242Bob BryantChevrolet1570-3.07230.28322
202414Brandon Hayse KettelleFord1570-3.36930.20621
211610Justin BoltonFord1570-3.63730.23420
221732Keegan LeahyToyota1570-3.74430.24819
23271Steve SheehanChevrolet1570-3.95530.36118
243754Alex McCollum3Chevrolet1570-3.95930.24617
251436Chris ShearburnChevrolet1570-4.18730.35116
26384Santiago TirresChevrolet1570-4.24930.10515
271815Michael GuarigliaFord1570-4.28530.44414
283541Dylan DuvalFord1570-4.47330.35113
291924Jake NicholsFord1570-4.47630.25812
303175Phillip DiazFord1570-4.58230.38911
31617Kollin KeisterFord1570-4.76630.06610
323090Zack NovakToyota1570-4.77530.2329
334066Jarl TeienChevrolet1570-4.83130.5128
34209Eric J. SmithFord1570-4.90130.3787
352177Ashton CrowderToyota1570-5.13530.2406
36337Christian ChallinerChevrolet1570-5.16430.1615
372879Brian SchoenburgFord1570-7.10130.3474
383388Brad DaviesChevrolet1570-7.56730.0313
39106Nathan LyonFord1570-11.33230.2352
402947Jeremy R AllenChevrolet250-132 L30.5101


eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series points through 10 races are as follows:

  1. Keegan Leahy, 327
  2. Ryan Luza, 323
  3. Garrett Lowe, 319
  4. Bobby Zalenski, 303
  5. Michael Conti, 300
  6. Nick Ottinger, 283
  7. Ray Alfalla, 280
  8. Graham Bowlin, 264
  9. Jimmy Mullis, 245
  10. Logan Clampitt, 240

With exactly half of its races now in the books, the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series continues its season in two weeks’ time from Michigan International Speedway on July 28. As always, the action can be seen live at 9PM ET on eNASCAR.com/live and iRacing.com/live. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.