Season Preview: iRacing World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model World Championship

35 of iRacing’s top dirt oval racers will battle for their share of $25,000 starting on June 22 as the iRacing World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model World Championship returns for its 2020 season. After an intense championship battle that went down to the wire last season, defending series champion Blake Matjoulis, two-time defending iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Champion Alex Bergeron, and talented iRacers from across America will kick off a 10-week chase for the championship at Volusia Speedway Park.

Nine of the most prestigious dirt tracks in the United States make up the schedule, from the iconic Eldora Speedway and Knoxville Raceway to Lernerville Speedway, the lone track to see two stops on this year’s calendar. With 50 green flag laps per feature to work with, drivers will be fighting for up to $300 per week, with $10,000 going to the series champion at season’s end.

This year’s driver lineup boasts residents of 15 states and three countries, including a series-high six from North Carolina. Other drivers who will return to the series based on their 2019 performance including title contenders Kendal Tucker and Kevin Dedmon, eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series regular Casey Kirwan, and inaugural series champion Zach Leonhardi. They’ll be joined by a quick mix of drivers that earned their way in through this year’s qualifying series, led by champion Shad Prescott, who returns to the World Championship after some solid performances last year.

The 2020 iRacing World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model World Championship schedule is as follows:

  • June 22: Volusia Speedway Park
  • June 29: Lernerville Speedway
  • July 6: Limaland Motorsports Park
  • July 13: Eldora Speedway
  • July 20: Lernerville Speedway
  • July 27: Kokomo Speedway
  • August 3: Fairbury American Legion Speedway
  • August 10: Knoxville Raceway
  • August 17: Williams Grove Speedway
  • August 24: The Dirt Track at Charlotte Motor Speedway

The 35 drivers who will take part in this year’s iRacing World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model World Championship are as follows:




Qualifying Status

00Kendal TuckerSurry, NC2019 World Championship points
000Kevin DedmonShelby, NC2019 World Championship points
1Austin M CarrBrandon, FL2020 Qualifying Series
2Dylan R. HouserOcala, FL2019 World Championship points
3Shane JamesLawrenceburg, IN2020 Qualifying Series
6CJ PhillipsShelby, NC2020 Qualifying Series
07Hayden CardwellKnoxville, TN2020 Qualifying Series
007Jacob FieldsColumbus, IN2020 Qualifying Series
9Tyler DucharmeBomoseen, VT2020 Qualifying Series
11Blake L BrownDes Moines, IA2020 Qualifying Series
12Alex A BergeronDrummondville, QC2019 World Championship points
14JD BrownBakersfield, CA2020 Qualifying Series
15Mason CrawfordMcKinney, TX2020 Qualifying Series
16Grant RyalsGibsonton, FL2020 Qualifying Series
22Brandyn ProudfootEast Freedom, PA2020 Qualifying Series
23Casey KirwanMatthews, NC2019 World Championship points
24Zach LeonhardiCartersville, GA2019 World Championship points
24Daniel Cummings JrMancelona, MI2020 Qualifying Series
25Zack McSwainMooresboro, NC2020 Qualifying Series
32Steven WilsonCedar Rapids, IA2019 World Championship points
33Evan SeaySpartanburg, SC2019 World Championship points
41Shad PrescottHouse Springs, MO2020 Qualifying Series
44Blake CannonColumbia, GA2019 World Championship points
46Dillon RaffurtyKansas City, MO2020 Qualifying Series
49Joel BerkleyOakhurst, Australia2020 Qualifying Series
52James EdensSanta Rosa, CA2019 World Championship points
70Davin CardwellBlaine, TN2020 Qualifying Series
71Cole V CabreCornelius, NC2020 Qualifying Series
74Adam ElbyTracy, CA2019 World Championship points
80Dylan WilsonBakersfield, CA2020 Qualifying Series
88Brian Weyandt JrClaysburg, PA2019 World Championship points
112Devon MorganEasley, SC2020 Qualifying Series
127Blake MatjoulisChautauqua, NY2019 Late Model World Champion
157Drew HopkinsBrodhead, KY2020 Qualifying Series
311Austin MatthewsDexter, MO2020 Qualifying Series


iRacing World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model World Championship events will be broadcast on Monday nights at 9PM ET on the iRacing eSports Network on Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit