eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Preview: Atlanta

The eighth round of the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series keeps the series on a 1.5-mile tri-oval in the southeast United States, moving from Charlotte Motor Speedway two weeks ago to Atlanta Motor Speedway tonight. Just three days after Georgia’s own Chase Elliott brought an iRacing-sponsored truck to NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series victory lane for the first time, 40 of the world’s top sim racers will be chasing their own checkered flag at one of the series’ most popular circuits.

To do it, they’ll have to take down Ryan Luza, whose Williams Esports ride continues to pace the field with five top-five finishes in seven races so far this year. Luza holds a 20-point advantage on Denny Hamlin Racing driver Keegan Leahy, winner of the season opener in Daytona. While there’s still a long way to go before anyone locks into the playoffs, the battle for fifth place is incredibly close, with JR Motorsports teammates Brad Davies and Michael Conti, Joe Gibbs Racing’s Graham Bowlin, and William Byron eSports’ Nick Ottinger separated by just 10 points.

Interestingly, though, it was a different Williams Esports driver who visited victory lane in the series’ most recent Atlanta race. Luza’s current teammate, Matt Bussa, held off Conti for victory in 2018. And if you’re looking even further back in the series’ history books for past Atlanta winners on tonight’s entry list, it was Steve Sheehan who won in Atlanta in the series’ inaugural season in 2010, followed by back-to-back triumphs by John Gorlinsky, now Ottinger’s teammate.

If you’re looking to last fall’s NASCAR iRacing Pro Series to pick a winner, though, you might be in luck: four-time eNCiS champion Ray Alfalla won that race, ahead of Chris Shearburn, Brandon Kettelle, Bob Bryant, Santiago Tirres, and Gorlinsky. Kollin Keister, who scored his maiden win for Roush Fenway Racing at Charlotte last time out, was 33rd in that race and a lap down, so don’t be too surprised if the history books aren’t too relevant to tonight’s finishing order.

eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series points coming into tonight’s race at Atlanta Motor Speedway are as follows:

  1. Ryan Luza, 247
  2. Keegan Leahy, 227
  3. Bobby Zalenski, 224
  4. Garrett Lowe, 213
  5. Brad Davies, 199
  6. Michael Conti, 196
  7. Graham Bowlin, 190
  8. Nick Ottinger, 189
  9. Jake Nichols, 176
  10. John Gorlinsky, 173

eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series action from Atlanta Motor Speedway will stream live at 9PM ET/6PM PT at eNASCAR.com/live and on the iRacing eSports Network. A non-points all-star event will take place on June 16, with details to be announced in the coming weeks, before . For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.