Race Preview: Feeding America iRX Grand Finale

TUNE IN // 6PM ET // iRacing.com/live

DONATE NOW: Click here

The Subaru iRX All-Star Invitational presented by Yokohama season went to Hell and back, opening the championship from Norway’s distinguished Lankebanen circuit last month and returning to the popular circuit today for the season finale. Nearly 30 rallycross, IndyCar, NASCAR, NHRA, and action sports stars are on the grid for the final race of one of iRacing’s most exciting pro invitational series of the spring. Here’s a look at what to expect coming into the season finale:

The Track: Hell Lankebanen is one of Europe’s most prominent rallycross tracks, hosting the World RX of Norway for a number of years. Its unique course layout is built into the side of a hill, with drivers starting and finishing the lap at its highest point before taking the hard left turn downhill and sliding through the dirt.

Last Week: Despite taking on heavy damage in the first corner, Mitchell deJong stole his fourth victory of the season from Atlanta Motor Speedway after leapfrogging multiple cars with a final-lap Joker. The move denied series newcomer Sage Karam of Dreyer & Reinbold Racing a victory in his first start, while Subaru Motorsports USA’s Scott Speed completed the podium with his second top-three finish of the season. deJong’s victory also locked up the series championship, guaranteeing that $5,000 will be donated to charity in his name.

Driver to Watch: iRX has attracted an incredibly diverse driver roster, from legends of real-world motorsport and action sports to media members and more. Penny Arcade creators Mike Krahulik (driving) and Jerry Holkins (spotting), now regulars on iRacing with their own league that launched last night, have been invited to join the grid for the finale. They’ve already immortalized the invitation in today’s comic.

Yokohama Pole Position Award: Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis winner Sami-Matti Trogen scored his third consecutive Yokohama Pole Position Award last weekend with the fastest qualifying time in Atlanta. The award was handcrafted in the US by Bear Walker, who makes custom and limited edition boards with carved out grip for better traction. Visit him at bearwalker.com or @bearwalkerofficial on Instagram.

Nitro Circus Star Car: After another exciting shootout on Thursday night, the Nitro Circus Star Car welcomes Josh Sheehan back into the driver’s seat for today’s season finale in Hell. Sheehan will look to build on the momentum of Star Car shootout winner Kevin Carlisle, who made the main event last week in Atlanta. Follow @nitrocircus and @sheenyfmx on Instagram for more from this week’s race!

Feeding America iRX Battle of Atlanta Expected Entry List


Driver Name

Team/Primary Sponsor

0Josh SheehanNitro Circus Star Car
1Sami-Matti TrogenWilliams Esports/Chillblast
02Cabot BighamJim Beaver eSports/DirtFish
3Travis PeCoyLoenbro Motorsports/VP Racing Fuels
6Justin LoftonTeam Yokohama/FOX
13Andreas BakkerudMonster Energy RX Cartel
16Greg BifflePolaris
18Mike KrahulikPenny Arcade
20Conor DalyEd Carpenter Racing/US Air Force
21Conner MartellDreyer & Reinbold Racing/Vermont SportsCar
22Chad ReedcbdMD/Mountain Motorsports/Boost Mobile
22Blake “Bilko” WilliamsTeam Yokohama
23Tyler MenningaHeatwave
24Mitchell deJongCoanda Simsport/Virtual Racing School
24Sage KaramDreyer & Reinbold Racing/WIX Filters
27Alexander RossiAndretti Autosport/NAPA/AutoNation
28Ron CappsDon Schumacher Racing/NAPA/Pennzoil
29James HinchcliffeAndretti Autosport/Genesys
39Kevin SwindellSwindell SpeedLab/Racing Electronics/HMS
40Ryan TruexMarquis Spas and Hot Tubs
41Scott SpeedSubaru Motorsports USA
42Craig BreenVRA Racing/Keltech/CJJ Motorsports
44Christian BrooksFeeding America
51Garrett SmithleyFeeding America
55Chris AtkinsonTeam Yokohama
71Kevin HansenYellow Squad RX/Red Bull/Hansen
77Parker KligermanBurton Kligerman eSports/Valvoline
180Brandon SemenukSubaru Motorsports USA
199Travis PastranaSubaru Motorsports USA