Landon Cassill Qualifying Challenge Returns Tonight at 9PM ET; $10,000 on the Line

Longtime iRacers are undoubtedly aware of the Landon Cassill Qualifying Challenge, a high-stakes, one-lap run designed to mimic the pressure of real-world qualifying for teams without a guaranteed spot in a NASCAR field. In its inaugural edition 10 years ago, it was Jason Lofing who turned the fastest lap and took home a $1,000 cash prize. Tonight, 40 of iRacing’s best drivers will relive that pressure—for ten times the cash.

Tonight’s Landon Cassill Qualifying Challenge presented by SelectBlinds (9PM ET, puts $10,000 on the line for an insanely talented group of iRacers. After more than 210 drivers showed up last night to the virtual Darlington Raceway to try and earn a spot in the show, the field went down to a tiebreaker—where Rajah Caruth and Michael B. Daniel tied down to the thousandth of a second, and Caruth’s second-best lap proved the difference.

Lofing is back on the grid as well, joined by no fewer than 19 drivers from the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series, plus NASCAR Cup Series drivers Denny Hamlin, Timmy Hill, and Garrett Smithley. With the entire field separated by just .083 seconds,

The 40 drivers who will compete in tonight’s Landon Cassill Qualifying Challenge presented by SelectBlinds are as follows:





12Keegan Leahy27.503
253Ryan Michael Luza27.518
398Eddie Kerner27.520
43Brodie Kostecki27.523
523Casey Kirwan27.525
67Matt Bussa27.526
725Nick Ottinger27.526
821Garrett Lowe27.528
92Ray Alfalla27.532
1099Denny Hamlin27.533
116Nathan Lyon27.543
1254Alex McCollum27.547
1310Justin Bolton27.549
1418Steven Wilson27.550
1590Alex Labbe27.550
166Logan Clampitt27.551
1755Donovan Strauss27.552
1826Jason Lofing27.552
198Michael Conti27.552
2083Bobby Zalenski27.553
2118Graham A. Bowlin27.553
2221Allen Boes27.555
2312Hunter O Johnson27.559
2457Seth DeMerchant27.560
2577Ryan Doucette27.560
2633Bryan Blackford27.560
274Santiago Tirres27.567
2814Kaden Honeycutt27.567
2975Jose Solis Jr27.568
3046Jimmy Mullis27.570
3151Malik Ray27.572
3251Garrett Smithley27.572
3390Zack Novak27.574
348Adam Gilliland27.574
3534Isaac Gann27.575
3623AJ Henderson27.580
3766Timmy Hill27.581
3897John Gorlinsky27.583
3971Mitchell Hunt27.585
406Rajah Caruth27.586


Tune in to at 9PM ET/6PM PT to watch the Landon Cassill Qualifying Challenge presented by SelectBlinds. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit