Race Preview: eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series North Wilkesboro 160

While a return to real racing is imminent for the stars of the NASCAR Cup Series next weekend, the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series still has one more trick up its sleeve: the iRacing debut of North Wilkesboro Speedway for today’s North Wilkesboro 160 (3PM ET, FS1/FOX/FOX Sports app). The legendary .625-mile oval, which departed the Cup schedule in 1996, has been digitally resurrected for release in iRacing’s June build, and nearly 30 current Cup stars and NASCAR legends will take to the track in its first official race on the service.

Spearheaded by Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Speedway Motorsports Inc.’s Marcus Smith, the effort to clean up the track for iRacing to scan it was documented earlier this week in the short film “Bringing Back Wilkesboro.” Earnhardt Jr. will be joined by fellow NASCAR legends Bobby Labonte, the 2000 NASCAR Cup Series champion, and Jeff Gordon, four-time Cup champion and winner of the final North Wilkesboro race in 1996, on the grid in schemes that celebrate their respective racing heritages.

The active driver roster is headed up by past NASCAR champions Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, and Martin Truex Jr., who makes his first televised iRacing appearance in the Pro Invitational finale. Denny Hamlin and Timmy Hill will each look to add a second win to their Pro Invitational statistics, while throwback schemes for drivers like Hill, Austin Dillon, Tyler Reddick, JJ Yeley, and Corey LaJoie will add even more retro flair to the proceedings.

North Wilkesboro 160 Entry List

The full entry list for today’s eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series race from North Wilkesboro Speedway is as follows:





3Austin DillonAmerican EthanolChevrolet
4Kevin HarvickHunt Brothers PizzaFord
6Ross ChastainAcronisFord
8Dale Earnhardt JrLost SpeedwaysChevrolet
10Aric ArmirolaSmithfieldFord
11Denny HamlinFedEx Delivering StrengthToyota
13Ty DillonGeicoChevrolet
14Clint BowyerRush Truck CentersFord
15Brennan PooleSpartan MosquitoChevrolet
17Chris BuescherFastenalFord
18Kyle BuschM&M’s/Red Nose DayToyota
18Bobby LabonteInterstate BatteriesToyota
19Martin Truex Jr.Bass Pro ShopsToyota
20Erik JonesCraftsmanToyota
21Jon WoodMotorcraftFord
24Jeff GordonAxaltaChevrolet
31Tyler ReddickCaterpillarChevrolet
32Corey LaJoieDrydeneFord
34Michael McDowellLove’s Truck StopsFord
37Ryan PreecePurinaChevrolet
38John Hunter NemechekFire Alarm ServicesFord
41Cole CusterHaas ToolingFord
49Chad FinchumSmithbilt HomesToyota
51Garrett SmithleyGunBrokerChevrolet
52JJ YeleyLes Bourgeois VineyardsFord
53Joey GaseAction RestorationFord
66Timmy HillRoofClaim.comToyota
77Parker KligermanValvolineToyota
89Landon CassillBlue EmuChevrolet
95Christopher BellRheemToyota


Event entry lists are subject to change.

The eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series North Wilkesboro 160 will air at 3PM ET/10AM PT on FOX, FS1, and the FOX Sports app. Check your local listings for more information. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.