Race Preview: eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series Geico 70

From one extreme to another: after two weeks of short track racing, the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Seriesshifts gears and visits Talladega Superspeedway for the Geico 70 (1PM ET, FOX/FS1/FOX Sports app). The longest track on the real-world NASCAR Cup Series schedule will play host to one of the largest fields of the Pro Invitational season so far, with a full roster of drivers ready to go without a morning last chance qualifier to send some racers home.

That 39-car entry list includes the return of four-time Cup champion, NASCAR Hall of Famer, and NASCAR on FOX broadcaster Jeff Gordon, who will be running a throwback paint scheme that celebrates his 2004 Talladega win. It’ll also feature the debut of Aric Almirola, who completes the four-car lineup for Stewart-Haas Racing, and nearly every driver that qualified for last week’s Toyota Owners 150 at Richmond Raceway.

To keep things interesting, this week’s field will feature a shakeup in qualifying. Last week’s top three finishers, led by back-to-back race winner William Byron, will skip qualifying and start at the back of the grid. The top 10 qualifiers will then be inverted, creating some additional excitement as the quickest drivers look to work their way through the pack in today’s 70-lap race.

Geico 70 Entry List

The full entry list for today’s eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series race from Talladega Superspeedway is as follows:





1Kurt BuschMonster EnergyChevrolet
2Brad KeselowskiDent WizardFord
3Austin DillonCoke Zero SugarChevrolet
4Kevin HarvickBusch FlannelFord
6Ross ChastainCastrolFord
8Dale Earnhardt JrHellmann’s Fight HungerChevrolet
9Chase ElliottLittle CaesarsChevrolet
10Aric ArmirolaSmithfieldFord
11Denny HamlinFedEx Delivering StrengthToyota
12Ryan BlaneyMenardsFord
13Ty DillonGeicoChevrolet
14Clint BowyerBarstool SportsFord
15Brennan PooleSpartan MosquitoChevrolet
17Chris BuescherFastenalFord
18Kyle BuschInterstate BatteriesToyota
19Bobby LabonteBass Pro ShopsToyota
20Erik JonesReser’sToyota
21Matt DiBennedettoFordFord
22Joey LoganoMoneyLionFord
24Jeff GordonPepsi/AxaltaChevrolet
24William ByronAxalta Sea GlassChevrolet
31Tyler ReddickRealtreeChevrolet
32Corey LaJoieSchluter SystemsFord
34Michael McDowellK-LoveFord
37Ryan PreeceKrogerChevrolet
38John Hunter NemechekBerry’s BulletsFord
41Cole CusterAutoDesk FusionFord
47Ricky Stenhouse Jr.NOS Energy DrinkChevrolet
48Jimmie JohnsonAllyChevrolet
49Chad FinchumSmithbilt HomesToyota
51Garrett SmithleyGunBrokerChevrolet
52JJ YeleyMidwest TrustFord
53Joey GaseCarolina CookerChevrolet
66Timmy HillPit BossToyota
77Parker KligermanValvolineToyota
88Alex BowmanChevy GoodsChevrolet
89Landon CassillBlue EmuChevrolet
95Christopher BellProcoreToyota
96Daniel SuarezCommscopeToyota


Event entry lists are subject to change.

The eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series Geico 70 from Talladega Superspeedway will air at 1PM ET/10AM PT on FOX, FS1, and the FOX Sports app. Check your local listings for more information. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.