April 7-9’s Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Fling Features $14,000 Purse

180 of the world’s top dirt late model racers, both from the real world and sim racing, will take on the Dirt Track at Charlotte this Tuesday through Thursday in the 13th Annual Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Fling presented by Victory Lane Racing. From defending event winner Dylonn Fox to defending World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model Champion Brandon Sheppard, the three-day show is one of the biggest standalone dirt oval races on iRacing each year, and will be run for a record purse of $14,000 this year.

Fox leads a deep entry list of sim racers that includes both iRacing World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model World Champions, 2018 title winner Zach Leonhardi and defending series champion Blake Matjoulis. But they’ll be far from the only drivers with experience in that series to line up, with names like Howard Weaver, Hayden Cardwell, Dylan Houser, Evan Seay, and Tyler Ducharme just a small sampling of the world-class iRacing talent set to do battle.

The sim racers may be on their home turf, but they’ll need to defend the title from an exceptional list of pros. Sheppard and Bobby Pierce headline the dirt late model stars, but the full list of pro drivers also includes NASCAR Xfinity Series title contender Chase Briscoe, dirt modified standout Mike McKinney, USAC star Logan Seavey, and Swindell SpeedLab owner Kevin Swindell.

The 13th Annual Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Fling presented by Victory Lane Racing features three full days of racing, starting with tonight’s opening heats to set the first nine spots in Thursday night’s main event. All three days of action will be streamed on the DirtOnDirt Facebook page, with additional coverage on multiple platforms including YouTube and more to be announced.

Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Fling Winners

2008 – Joe Roberson
2009 – Rocky Battenfield
2010 – Joe Roberson
2011 – Karl Kraft
2012 – Josh Crane
2013 – Joe Roberson
2014 – Brian Williams
2015 – Kyle Orso
2016 – Josh Weems
2017 – Austen Semmelmann
2018 – Tyler Hudson
2019 – Dylonn Fox