iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship Returns for 2020

The iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship returns on Monday for its third season, with an incredibly talented lineup of 35 drivers set to go for the start of the championship. Led by defending series champion Alex Bergeron, the 2020 campaign kicks off on Monday at Volusia Speedway Park and runs through Memorial Day with a championship round at The Dirt Track at Charlotte.

A new calendar features the series debuts of both Fairbury American Legion Speedway and Lernerville Speedway, while legendary real-world tracks like Knoxville Raceway and Eldora Speedway also remain on the 10-race schedule. The series also features a number of talented newcomers, from iRacing World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model World Championship standouts Kendal Tucker and Blake Cannon to 2019 eNASCAR iRacing World Champion Zack Novak, who will do double duty alongside his eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series campaign.

But the newcomers will be up against a robust field of 20 returning drivers, 13 who carried over from last year’s points performances and seven more who raced their way back in through the qualifying series. Bergeron dominated last season with five victories in 10 starts, while James Edens, David Heileman, and Chase Cabre also scored victories last year. This year’s main events will also raise the lap count from 30 to 35, adding an extra wrinkle for drivers looking to take the checkered flag.

The full 2020 iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship schedule is as follows:




1March 23Volusia Speedway Park
2March 30Lernerville Speedway
3April 6Fairbury American Legion Speedway
4April 13Knoxville Raceway
5April 20Limaland Motorsports Park
6April 27Lernerville Speedway
7May 4Kokomo Speedway
8May 11Eldora Speedway
9May 18Williams Grove Speedway
10May 25The Dirt Track at Charlotte


The 2020 iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship driver roster is as follows:




2019 Points Position

00Kendal Tucker2020 Qualifying Series
2Dylan R. Houser2020 Qualifying Series19th
3Lewis Hewett2019 WC points position9th
4James Tiernan2020 Qualifying Series
5Braden Eyler2020 Qualifying Series17th
10Schyler Brown2020 Qualifying Series
11Cole Neuhalfen2020 Qualifying Series27th
12Alex A Bergeron2019 WC points position1st
15Zack Novak2020 Qualifying Series
17Cameron Merriman2020 Qualifying Series
18Austen Semmelmann2019 WC points position7th
23Justin Thomas2019 WC points position11th
24Shaun Timmerman2020 Qualifying Series
25Tyler Ducharme2020 Qualifying Series
35Nick Cooper2019 WC points position5th
39Chase Cabre2019 WC points position8th
41Colton W Hardy2020 Qualifying Series
44Blake Cannon2020 Qualifying Series
49David Heileman2019 WC points position3rd
51Matthew McKinney2019 WC points position12th
52James Edens2019 WC points position2nd
54John Battista2020 Qualifying Series
55Rusty L Kruger2020 Qualifying Series29th
71Cole V Cabre2019 WC points position13th
74Adam Elby2019 WC points position6th
79Billy Rowlee2020 Qualifying Series
80Vinnie Sansone2020 Qualifying Series16th
81Dillon Semmelmann2020 Qualifying Series
85Tyler Schell2020 Qualifying Series
91Anthony Jobe2020 Qualifying Series
92Mike Keegan2020 Qualifying Series
99Logan Clampitt2020 Qualifying Series20th
131Bobby Sandt Jr2020 Qualifying Series23rd
211Alex Smolders2019 WC points position14th
421Britton Roxberry2019 WC points position15th


iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship races will be shown on Mondays at 9PM ET/6PM PT on For more information on the World of Outlaws, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit