Sindre Setsaas Triumphs in Top Split of IMSA 90 Minutes of Sebring

Sindre Setsaas took top honors in the IMSA 90 Minutes of Sebring, the inaugural iRacing special event for the IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge as a multi-class series, with a dominant victory in the top split on Sunday. Setsaas, who qualified for the 2020 Porsche Esports Supercup and will join that series as a rookie later this year, led 41 of the race’s 42 laps on the way to scoring a more than 11 second victory in the Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 Clubsport.

Ayhancan Guven was second, while Sergio Ignacio completed the podium. All three qualified in their respective finishing positions and spent most of the race running first, second, and third, with the exception of Daniel Pasztor leading Lap 24. Behind them, Enzo Bonito was the biggest mover in the class, moving up from eighth on the grid to finish fourth.

In the TCR class, Thomas Gibson moved up from fifth starting spot in class to score the win over class polesitter Jack Sedgwick in the Audi RS 3 LMS TCR, while Kimmo Suominen finished third. When all was said and done, 16 of the 21 Audi starters finished on the class lead lap, compared to 15 of the 23 Porsche starters.

The solo IMSA 90 Minutes of Sebring attracted 21 splits worth of entries, with a majority of iRacers putting the Porsche through its paces in its first special event just one day after the 12 Hours of Sebring team event. Both the GT4 and TCR classes will return to action as part of the 24 Hours Nurburgring on April 25-26, where they will be joined by GT3 cars in another team event.

IMSA 90 Minutes of Sebring Results











113Sindre SetsaasPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT4420412:09.127
229Ayhancan GuvenPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT442-11.19202:09.151
3316Sergio IgnacioPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT442-16.23902:08.998
484Enzo BonitoPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT442-17.42102:09.214
5422Carlos FenollosaPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT442-25.91602:09.229
6524Marcel FassbenderPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT442-35.15402:09.137
7918Maxim RamsteijnPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT442-39.76402:09.450
81727DJ AlessandriniPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT442-39.97902:09.413
91013Diego CatalánPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT442-42.41702:09.233
101629Daniel PásztorPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT442-45.3912:09.309
112337Lukas GablerPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT442-1:11.29602:09.996
121312Justin BrunnerPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT442-1:14.70002:09.532
132133Raphael SilvaPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT442-1:26.45902:09.665
141826Denis GrabovskyPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT442-1:27.34202:09.743
152235Daniel RaschPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT442-2:02.37302:10.806
161925Charlie SummersPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT441-1 L02:09.401
17281Thomas GibsonAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:12.492
18246Jack SedgwickAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:12.833
19262Kimmo SuominenAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:12.716
202543Cedrik NebelsiekAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:12.660
213617Ross BalfourAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:12.790
222911Joni TakanenAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:12.901
233732Cédric GesmierAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:13.009
243238Simon TrendellAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:12.802
252714Jackson Souslin HarlowAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:12.665
263128David P PérezAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:12.828
273820Ale PuotiAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:12.968
283942Oier JugoAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:12.867
293431David E BakerAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:13.020
304115Lewis GoodwayAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:13.073
314330Antti SalminenAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:13.877
323323Erick GoldnerAudi RS 3 LMSTCR41-1 L02:12.852
334441George SimmonsAudi RS 3 LMSTCR40-2 L02:12.936
344044Antonin TitusAudi RS 3 LMSTCR40-2 L02:13.105
35610Josh ThompsonPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT434-8 L02:09.814
364239Xabier SanchezAudi RS 3 LMSTCR23-19 L02:13.014
373021Patrick KubinjiAudi RS 3 LMSTCR21-21 L02:13.194
38736Thomas PetitjeanPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT419-23 L02:09.720
39118Christopher DambietzPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT417-25 L02:09.792
40205Govand KeaniePorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT47-35 L02:10.714
413540Robin HasseAudi RS 3 LMSTCR5-37 L02:14.608
421234Thibaud PropstPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT42-40 L02:20.074
431419Jason StehneyPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT41-41 L0
44157Moritz LöhnerPorsche 718 Cayman GT4 ClubsportGT41-41 L0