eNASCAR Race Preview: The Clash at Daytona

Tuesday night represents our first chance to see the stars of the 2020 eNASCAR iRacing World Championship in action, as this year’s 40-car field lines up at Daytona International Speedway for the non-points Clash. 50 laps are on the docket as a number of new teams make their first start, while drivers feel out their superspeedway setups in preparation for next week’s season opener at Daytona.

Last year’s Championship Four are back, but three of them (Zack Novak, Keegan Leahy, and Bobby Zalenski) will all be with new teams for 2020 after winter free agency reshaped the driver roster. All told, while only nine of this year’s drivers weren’t in the field last year, just under half of the 2019 driver-team combinations have returned intact for the new season. That’s in part due to a number of new additions to the team roster, including Denny Hamlin Racing, William Byron eSports, KLR eSports, and Stewart-Haas Gaming.

This year’s eNASCAR iRacing World Championship driver roster is as follows:





1Steve SheehanHuntersville, NCKLR eSports
2Ray AlfallaCape Coral, FLVirtual Racing School
3Blake ReynoldsHouston, TXTeam Dillon Esports
4Santiago TirresHickory, NCLetarte eSports
5Matt BussaNaperville, ILWilliams Esports
6Nathan LyonSt. Louis, MORoush Fenway Racing
8Michael ContiCharlotte, NCJR Motorsports
9Eric SmithCharlotte, NCJim Beaver eSports
10Justin BoltonGreensburg, PAStewart-Haas eSports
14Brandon KettelleAlva, FLClint Bowyer Racing
15Michael GuarigliaSiler City, NCJim Beaver eSports
16Chris OverlandSan Antonio, TXWood Brothers Gaming
17Kollin KeisterFrostburg, MDRoush Fenway Racing
18Graham BowlinHouston, TXGibbs Gaming
21Garrett LoweGastonia, NCWood Brothers Gaming
23Casey KirwanMatthews, NCDenny Hamlin Racing
24Jake NicholsStella, NCMode Motorsports
25Nick OttingerClaremont, NCWilliam Byron eSports
27Corey VincentLouisville, KYRenegades
32Keegan LeahyHalifax, NSDenny Hamlin Racing
33Michael GuestBrownsburg, INTeam Dillon Esports
36Chris ShearburnSpringfield, ILLetarte eSports
37Christian ChallinerStoke-on-Trent, GBRJTG Daugherty Racing
41Dylan DuvalHalifax, NSStewart-Haas eSports
42Bob BryantBiloxi, MSKLR eSports
46Jimmy MullisMidland, NCRichmond Raceway eSports
47Jeremy AllenIndianapolis, INJTG Daugherty Racing
51Malik RayGreer, SCGibbs Gaming
53Ryan LuzaCypress, TXWilliams Esports
54Alex McCollumPhillipsburg, NJG2 Esports
55Caine CookBlue Springs, MORenegades
66Jarl TeienTonsberg, NORG2 Esports
75Phillip DiazBrandon, FLMode Motorsports
77Ashton CrowderCharlotte, NCBurton Kligerman eSports
79Brian SchoenburgMoorpark, CAClint Bowyer Racing
83Bobby ZalenskiFresno, CAVirtual Racing School
88Brad DaviesCharlotte, NCJR Motorsports
90Zack NovakClinton, CTRichmond Raceway eSports
97John GorlinskyCharlotte, NCWilliam Byron eSports
99Logan ClampittTrabuco Canyon, CABurton Kligerman eSports

Novak and John Gorlinsky were last year’s superspeedway race winners at Daytona and Talladega, as they’ll make their respective race debuts for Richmond Raceway eSports and William Byron eSports on Tuesday. Nine eNASCAR drivers qualified for Sunday’s Podium 500, with Ottinger and Blake Reynolds running in the top five at the finish.

The non-points eNASCAR iRacing World Championship Clash at Daytona International Speedway will kick off on Tuesday night at 9PM ET/6PM PT. The first points race of the season at Daytona will run on Tuesday, February 11.