Team Redline Goes 1-2 in BMW 120 at Daytona

Team Redline’s Maximilian Wenig and Maximilian Benecke took top honors in the top split of the BMW 120 at Daytona International Speedway on January 12. They led the car manned by teammates Jonas Wallmeier and Gianni Vecchio to the line by just over a second. Williams Esports Chillblast teammates Alexander Voß and Laurin Heinrich completed the podium.

The event, a follow-up from successful races promoted by iRacing and BMW in 2019 and the first of a six-race series in 2020, attracted big names in sim racing and real racing alike. Team CATENG, comprised of BMW factory drivers Nicky Catsburg and Phillipp Eng, returned to action and finished 13th in the top split. NASCAR superstar and eNASCAR iRacing World Championship team owner Dale Earnhardt Jr. also made an appearance, teaming up with TJ Majors to finish 10th in their split.

About the BMW 120 at Daytona

The BMW 120 is a special event put on by iRacing and BMW Motorsport utilizing the BMW M8 GTE. The top three teams in the top split earn prize money, with $4,200 on offer for each event, and each winning team earning entry to an end-of-year in-person event from Munich. Six BMW Driving Experience 120s will be held during 2020; the next will take place on March 1 at Sebring International Raceway.

BMW Driving Experience 120 at Daytona Results










1570Team Redline GTBMW M8 GTE700171:40.932
2372Team Redline GT IIBMW M8 GTE70-1.181121:40.918
341Williams Esports ChillblastBMW M8 GTE70-4.11131:40.930
4899Apex Racing Team #99BMW M8 GTE70-4.24801:40.707
5108RaceKraft Esports LOCKBURTONBMW M8 GTE70-6.71401:41.193
6181VRS Coanda Simsport $81BMW M8 GTE70-6.774331:40.803
769Williams Esports BenQBMW M8 GTE70-12.76851:40.871
81312RONIN SIMSPORT BlueBMW M8 GTE70-13.48201:41.089
9236Blackspot RacingBMW M8 GTE70-29.36301:41.602
101583ASTRO Gaming Altus EsportsBMW M8 GTE70-30.74501:41.157
11243Logitech G Altus EsportsBMW M8 GTE70-31.91701:40.930
121417Bronze56kBMW M8 GTE70-31.9901:41.358
131725BMW Team CATENGBMW M8 GTE70-31.99501:41.255
1474RS CompetitionBMW M8 GTE70-35.17301:40.566
151613Ronin SimSportBMW M8 GTE70-39.2301:41.488
161179Full Send Racing #79BMW M8 GTE70-48.02901:41.717
172495Team ThiimBMW M8 GTE70-48.05301:40.600
182644LOS CANGRISBMW M8 GTE70-49.41701:41.811
19123Pure Racing TeamBMW M8 GTE70-1:07.23801:41.561
20348RACE4CAT MOTORSPORTBMW M8 GTE70-1:09.98301:41.627
2132442Alpinestars Geodesic Racing BlackBMW M8 GTE70-1:10.88301:41.996
223323Phoenix Racing eSport GreenBMW M8 GTE70-1:12.59501:41.663
2348122Radicals OnlineBMW M8 GTE70-1:13.48501:41.405
244911RaceKraft Esports TERHISCOBMW M8 GTE70-1:14.45601:41.584
252914Prologue React E-Sport GreenBMW M8 GTE70-1:16.74701:41.778
2627101Sorg Rennsport eSports GTEBMW M8 GTE70-1:16.98001:41.372
273818Virtual MotorsportBMW M8 GTE70-1:21.72201:41.721
282077Clube do Volante – GTE EventsBMW M8 GTE70-1:22.45101:41.636
294321Apex Racing Team #63BMW M8 GTE70-1:26.83601:41.630
302275Motum Altus EsportsBMW M8 GTE70-1:27.23001:41.976
313922Optimal Simracing RedBMW M8 GTE70-1:30.67901:41.848
324024Atlantis Racing eSports Team GTEBMW M8 GTE70-1:36.27101:41.803
333778Maniti Racing BlueBMW M8 GTE70-1:38.87101:41.852
342520Pure Motorsport YellowBMW M8 GTE69-1 L01:42.301
354666Demon Tweeks eSports #66BMW M8 GTE69-1 L01:41.397
363685Full Send Racing #85BMW M8 GTE69-1 L01:41.955
373580TURN Racing Sim Tools RedBMW M8 GTE69-1 L01:41.651
384210HM EngineeringBMW M8 GTE68-2 L01:41.746
3931226KC Racing eSportsBMW M8 GTE49-21 L01:41.736
4050992Rebellion iRacing Team #WhiteBMW M8 GTE0-70 L0
411815Evolution Racing Team #126BMW M8 GTE0-70 L0
4245100Ultimate Stonk BonkersBMW M8 GTE0-70 L0
434126Ghost Team RedBMW M8 GTE0-70 L0
44197Williams Esports RazerBMW M8 GTE0-70 L0
452819Rijk Energie Powered by AlrijkjeBMW M8 GTE0-70 L0
4647211Triple A Esports BlackBMW M8 GTE0-70 L0
474427Deadzone Endurance RacingBMW M8 GTE0-70 L0
483016Prologue React E-Sport PinkBMW M8 GTE0-70 L0
49215Triple A Esports WhiteBMW M8 GTE0-70 L0
5092Red Bull Racing EsportsBMW M8 GTE0-70 L0

2020 BMW 120 Schedule

January 12: Daytona International Speedway
March 1: Sebring International Raceway
May 10: Nürburgring
July 5: Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
September 20: Road Atlanta
November 8: Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace (Interlagos)