Lyon Wins at Homestead, Alfalla Clinches eNASCAR iRacing Pro Series Title

Nathan Lyon won the battle, but Ray Alfalla won the war on Tuesday night as the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Series wrapped up its 2019 season at Homestead-Miami Speedway and determined the 20 drivers who will advance to next year’s eNASCAR iRacing World Championship Series. Lyon dominated most of the season finale, leading 62 of the 107 laps as the race went to overtime for multiple late cautions.

Bryan Blackford qualified on pole, led 17 laps, and finished second as he attempted to force his way into the top 20. In the end, Blackford came within just two points of Michael Guest, the 20th and final driver to make it above the cut line to advance. Jeremy Allen, Alfalla, and Brian Schoenburg completed the top five, and all three will move on to World Championship status for 2020.

The battle for the 20th and final spot on the grid coming into the race was highly dramatic, with Cody Byus holding the spot coming in but Michael Guariglia ahead with each driver’s drop week factored in before Homestead. Guariglia’s path to the top level got much trickier after he got caught up in the first accident of the day, but he soldiered on and clawed his way back into the top 10. Byus, meanwhile, qualified third and looked solid for most of the day until suffering suspension damage in a late wreck and falling to 25th.

The unofficial top 20 drivers in eNASCAR iRacing Pro Series points are as follows:

  1. Ray Alfalla, 228
  2. Graham Bowlin, 225
  3. Nathan Lyon, 213
  4. John Gorlinsky, 199
  5. Bob Bryant, 198
  6. Ashton Crowder, 179
  7. Jeremy Allen, 179
  8. Caine Cook, 176
  9. Alex McCollum, 171
  10. Kollin Keister, 169
  11. Brian Schoenburg, 168
  12. Chris Shearburn, 167
  13. Eric Smith, 163
  14. Justin Bolton, 160
  15. Chris Overland, 160
  16. Steve Sheehan, 159
  17. Santiago Tirres, 158
  18. Brandon Hayse Kettelle, 156
  19. Michael Guariglia, 155
  20. Michael Guest, 148

The 2020 eNASCAR iRacing World Championship Series season will kick off in February at Daytona International Speedway. More details on the 2020 season will be announced in the coming weeks. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Image via Justin Melillo/The Racing Experts