Jim Beaver eSports Announces 2020 eNASCAR iRacing Driver Lineup

PARKER, ARIZONA –– Jim Beaver eSports will return to the eNASCAR iRacing World Championship with an unchanged driver lineup for the 2020 season. Drivers Michael Guariglia and Eric J. Smith will be back behind the wheel of the #15 and #51 Ford Mustangs starting with this year’s season opener from Daytona International Speedway.

“I’m excited to build on the foundations we laid at Jim Beaver eSports in 2019 by welcoming Michael and Eric back for 2020,” said team owner Jim Beaver. “Both of our drivers have put in tons of effort during the offseason to set up for a fantastic year, and we’re all ready for the season to kick off at Daytona in February. With all the hard work we’ve done during the offseason, we’re expecting lots of runs toward the front of the pack!”

“I’m entering my second season as a driver in the iRacing World Championship Series and cannot be happier that I’m returning with Jim Beaver eSports,” said Smith. “The team has really stepped on board and really believe in Michael and me. Following my disappointing rookie season (highlighted by a win), I’ve since changed scenery at the setup shop and am working diligently with other series regulars to build fast racecars. 2020 is going to be a year of strong performances and I can’t wait to get started in Daytona.”

“It’s been a great partnership and I was happy to bring Jim Beaver into the series in 2019,” said Guariglia. “I’m glad to have Eric back as a teammate for the season as we look to build on some solid performance at the end of last year. In 2020, Jim Beaver eSports will be a contender for wins, playoff berths, and hopefully a drivers championship and team championship.”

Jim Beaver eSports made its eNASCAR debut midway through the 2019 season with drivers Smith and Guariglia, with both drivers scoring top-10 finishes during the second half of the year. With strong performances in the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Series and continued sponsor support from the Down & Dirty Show Powered By Polaris RZR, both drivers earned their way back into the World Championship for the 2020 season. Shortly after Jim Beaver eSports was confirmed as a returning team for the 2020 season, both drivers re-signed for a full 2020 campaign.

Jim Beaver eSports boasts a diverse lineup of drivers that competed in nearly every iRacing World Championship on offer in 2019. Alongside its eNASCAR efforts, the team will continue to race in asphalt modifieds, road racing, dirt oval, rallycross, and short course off-road racing. The team closed out the 2019 season with a race victory in the Lucas Oil Off-Road Pro 4 truck in iRacing All-Stars with driver Bobby Sandt Jr., and leads the points with drivers Dave Bodio and Keith Jeffery in EastWest Promotions Modified competition.

For more information on Jim Beaver eSports, visit www.jimbeaveresports.com and www.downanddirtyshow.com. Be sure to follow the team on social media at facebook.com/JimBeavereSports, twitter.com/jbeaveresports, and instagram.com/jimbeaveresports for updates throughout the team’s 2020 campaign across multiple platforms.