2020 eNASCAR iRacing World Championship Series Teams Revealed

The eNASCAR iRacing World Championship Series will see a full grid of teams for the 2020 season, as 20 teams will be on the line when the green flag drops for the season opener at Daytona International Speedway on Feb. 11. A majority of last year’s teams will return, with legendary NASCAR team Stewart-Haas Racing and NASCAR Cup Series stars Denny Hamlin, Kyle Larson and William Byron also represented in the series for the first time.

“We’re elated to announce 20 teams for the 2020 eNASCAR iRacing World Championship Series,” said Tony Gardner, president, iRacing.com Motorsport Simulations. “The amount of interest we’ve seen in the series has been beyond anything we could have possibly imagined when we first opened the series up to real-world racing teams and professional gaming squads for 2019. With a full grid for this season, including some prominent newcomers, we’re expecting some intense team battles throughout the year!”

The new team owners joining the series have combined for more than 90 NASCAR Cup Series victories behind the wheel, as well as three championships and three All-Star Race victories. Stewart-Haas eSports owner Tony Stewart will join the NASCAR Hall of Fame in 2020, while Hamlin, Larson, and Byron each made the NASCAR Cup Series playoffs last season. In addition to the real-world pros, Virtual Racing School will also continue a long tradition of participation in iRacing World Championships by joining the series with a team of its own.

The full list of 2020 eNASCAR iRacing World Championship Series teams is as follows. Teams in bold will be new for the upcoming season:

  • Burton-Kligerman eSports
  • Clint Bowyer Racing
  • Denny Hamlin Racing
  • G2 eSports
  • Jim Beaver eSports
  • Joe Gibbs Racing
  • JR Motorsports
  • JTG Daugherty Racing
  • Kyle Larson Racing eSports
  • Letarte eSports
  • Mode Motorsports
  • Renegades eSport
  • Richmond Raceway eSports
  • Roush Fenway Racing
  • Stewart-Haas eSports
  • Team Dillon eSports
  • Virtual Racing School
  • Williams eSports
  • WB eSports
  • Wood Brothers Racing

Professional teams made their debut in the eNASCAR iRacing World Championship Series for the 2019 season, with 12 two-car organizations starting off the year with a Driver Draft. As the season progressed, four additional teams also joined the championship, reflecting strong interest from throughout the motorsports and esports worlds. The competition will be even tougher in 2020 as all 40 drivers on the grid will race for professional teams, with a free agency period starting on Friday, December 20 for drivers and teams to come to agreement on 2020 partnerships.

More details on the 2020 eNASCAR iRacing World Championship Series, including the championship schedule and how to watch, will be revealed in the coming weeks. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.